Toothpaste

April 23rd:

Just landed in London and in transit to Dublin…have now gone through what I hope is last security check on my journey – I’ve just counted its the 9th one since I left home end of march! I’m the most secure person on the planet now I’m sure! Nine queues, nine times taking everything out of bag (and I’m talkin a girlie bag, none of this compact nonsense others seem to excel at), nine times putting my shoes in a tray, and as I discovered yet another instance where the security agent eyes my toothpaste suspiciously… What is this new trend involving toothpaste anyone else experience this? I have so many other potions that I can imagine a male security guard perplexing over but toothpaste? Beats me, and I’m too tired to ask really…

About monicaheck
Monica Heck is a bilingual freelance writer and journalist based in Dublin, Ireland.

Comment on this article

