It’s official!

April 18th:

I join the ranks of the stranded in earnest! My Monday flight to Dublin was cancelled today. Where do I collect my badge and T shirt?

BCD travel were joking that they thought I was the safe one, that they at least knew of one person making it home. That was not to be! Murphy’s law… He wasn’t Irish for nothing, that mr Murphy…

New plan of action (because I like plans of action ;) ) :

Fly to Toronto and visit my colleagues there. Had been planning a visit so why not now? Want to see that tower again, last time I went it was ice skating time…waiting for new flights now. May have to buy clothes, I have a summer suitcase with me.

Meanwhile, off to the pool to enjoy California while it’s here.

About monicaheck
Monica Heck is a bilingual freelance writer and journalist based in Dublin, Ireland.

Comment on this article

