A song for Ireland :)

April 20th:

As I am now feeling slightly like what the first Irish immigrants must have felt on foreign soil, a long boat trip away from their home, not knowing when or if they would ever see their beloved green emerald isle again (dramatic, moi? Never!), I think the time has come to break into “proud Irish” mode and share a serenade :)

“Living on your western shore,
Saw summer sunsets, I asked for more,
I stood by your Atlantic Sea,
And sang a song for Ireland”

“Song for Ireland”, the Dubliners…

Now, BCD travel, get me home before I lose my mind entirely ;) I may start yodeling soon in the hope of getting back to Switzerland and nobody wants that!!!!

About monicaheck
Monica Heck is a bilingual freelance writer and journalist based in Dublin, Ireland.

Comment on this article

